Mary Poppins said it, so it must be true.

Au revoir means to meet again.

Not goodbye forever. To meet again.

Leaving the soft smile of hope in place of an empty and soul-less vacuum. And Art? You leave a vacuum behind you.

You have been my friend, my confidante, my help, my rock, my support (emotional and technical), the designer of my home (check out the fablious template, folks, it is 100% pure and original ArtfulDodger-designed) and one of the most amazing people i ever never met. (In person, anyway.)

And this is why i say to you “Au revoir”, and not goodbye.

I know we’ll see each other again, and i wish you and Lady L the very best until we do.

All my love,
Minxy x

One Response to “Mary Poppins said it, so it must be true.”

  1. ArtfulDodger Says:

    Thank you Minxy one, your words and those of so many more have truly touched me this week, in the heart, soul and other places. It truly is “until we meet again” and not good-bye. None of us know what the future holds for us, but we shall meet again in the old familiar places. Until that day, take care of yourself and always keep the courage.

    Much love. Art

Leave a Reply

