Tagged by Spirit

Well, my very good friend Spirit tagged me to write 6 weird things about myself.

I should point out that it’s rare that I ever tell anybody (here or in the real world) anything about myself without them looking askance at me, as if I’d just swallowed a live porpoise whole, wiped my lips delicately, and asked “What’s for dessert?”

I’m just saying. It’s all weird.

According to the rules…

1. Each player of this game starts with the “6 weird things about you”.
(OK, got that.)

2. People who get tagged need to write a blog of their own 6 weird things as well as state this rule clearly.
(I believe i have done this, wouldn’t you say, gentle reader? I mean, I don’t want the Meme Police after me, do I?)

3. At the end, you need to choose 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave a comment that says “you are tagged” in their comments and tell them to read your blog. (Well, duh.)

Crap. I hate choosing people. It’s like netball at school all over again. Well, it’ll wait.

OK, first things first — six weird things:

1. I hold my breath when I’m close to coming, mostly when I masturbate, often when I’m having sex, but never when i use my dolphin vibrator (think Rabbit, but substitute a dolphin).

2. (Thanks to my good friend Madeline, for inspiring me to write this one:)
I will eat almost any food, except coconut, which I don’t so much hate as despise. Bleugh. Also seafood (yeuch *shudder*). Apparently, I was never destined for life on a deserted island. It’s why I never applied for “Survivor”.

3. I still keep up with a British soap, 13 years (to the day, I might add) after leaving the windswept shores of Blighty for the warm and sultry, if somewhat unsettled Middle Eastern shores which I now call my domicile. I do it online, here.

Yes, I am a soap dork. Although, in my defence, soaps in Britain are very very different to soaps in the US. VERY. Way better. (Back me up, people.)

4. I truly enjoy writing erotica. That’s not weird to y’all… but if you knew me as my family and childhood friends do… it would be! (Feel the subtext, my friends… it ripples in thunderous waves beneath the surface.)

5. I used to be so repressed about my appallingly bad love life (while i was married and not getting any), that I spurned watching a stripper at a hen night in favour of having a cup of tea in the kitchen with the bride’s mother. I also used to listen to a radio sex-psychologist talk show every day in the vain hope that the hostess of the show would say something about how sex wasn’t essential in a marriage, and how a marriage could be successful without emotional closeness.

I look back and I sigh heavily. I am amazed at how far I’ve come… and at how far I have yet to go.

6. Only two people in the world, apart from myself, know the real me. All of the real me. And they stick around, through everything, thick and thin. I’m blessed to have them in my life.

I tag:
Megan of Pick up the Pieces
Madeline Glass at Madeline’s MySpace
Art of The Secret Brain
Kerry at Clothing Optional
Scarlet the Harlot and
Filthy Rotten Angel at Good Girls Don’t, I do.

5 Responses to “Tagged by Spirit”

  1. ArtfulDodger Says:

    Ouch I’ve been tagged!! I have to say this however, that nothing you’ve said here seems all that “weird” to me, in fact I share your utter contempt for coconut, bleah!!

    I’ll do my best with this shortly, meanwhile I have a book to finish! Love ya

  2. filthyrotten Says:

    that was an artful dodge. ~grins~ alright I’m tagged and my butt stings. lol

  3. I’m not weird…

  4. badinfluencegirl Says:

    thank you for doing this, i pretty much have one and now maybe two friends like that… people who have seen my best and my worst and my most appallingly indifferent and still like me anyway.

    treasure them above all i think

  5. Hee hee ….I’m a closet Coronation Street fan …..

Leave a Reply

