Bollocks

Yes. I did it. I switched to Blogger Beta.

Beat me about the head with some gold-spray-painted palm leaves, and handful of Heinz tinned spaghetti. (Or, as the young Minxette will insist on calling it, “pisketti”.)

I am a fool. Apparently the inclusion of the word “Beta” in the actual fucking name of the product wasn’t a big enough clue for your blonde-and-now-constantly-kicking-herself Minx.

Not only can I no longer comment on non-Blogger-Beta blogs — and having to fanny around using the “Other” option is a huge fucking pain in the ass, let me assure you — but apparently no one can comment on me either. Gah!

Because, you know, my life doesn’t suck ENOUGH.

I know because several people tried to comment their opinion of my friend’s piece on the previous post, but ended up emailing me saying “We can’t do it. Blogger SUCKS!”.

Amen, brothers and sisters.

I am, for the first time, seriously considering migrating the Minxdom to somewhere else, like WordPress or TypePad. I did try Live Journal once, but it was an awful, horrible and ultimately terrifying experience that left me clinging frantically to my laptop from my safe place under my desk, where i quietly gibbered in terror.

“Gibber, gibber.”

Frankly I’d rather swim in a pool of my own vomit than use LiveJournal. ‘Nuff said. It was like existing in a dream sequence straight out of David Lynch’s Twin Peaks. Although, as long as I don’t get molested by BOB, I’m fine with that.

Anyway, the practical upshot is that I’m opening up my comments section again. You no longer have to be a Blogger blogger to post there.

And hopefully this will end my dearth of comments. Not that I’m a comment whore — except, of course, that I am, although not as ridiculously so as some — but my friend really wanted to hear opinions as to whether his style of erotica cut the mustard.

Which is the weirdest euphemism i ever heard for *that*, but whattayagonnado?

Oh, and by the way. For those of you who think they could beat me in a nosiness contest (and good luck to you, i am RIDICULOUSLY if un-intrusively nosey) or for those who think they know me far better than they actually do: the friend in question is a very good friend of mine, whom i met through another good friend.

FACT: He is not G.

FACT: He is not the Muse.

FACT: He is a very good friend who likes my writing. And i like his. Enormously. (His writing, you incurable perverts. Not that I’m knocking being perverted…)

Oh, and one other FACT. The piece was NOT written about me. Proof: I have not, nor will i ever, own or wear a matching leopardskin bra and pantie set. For one thing, they don’t make it in “Industrial Scaffolding” size. For another, sorry my friend, but leopardskin? Euw.

FEH. (And while this has possibly alienated half my wild-cat-printed underwear-wearing reader base, i stand by this. Until i pass out from over-imbibing the single malt.)

So there you go, faithful and beloved readership. Oh, and I submitted the piece to Sugasm too. So watch out for that ever-exciting list of perverted bloggery, soon to be showing its delightfully depraved face around here again after a gap of far too long.

And talking of which, i hope you’ll see me around here more too.

Kisses
Minx

PS In re: the title of this post: As in a curse, not as in a description of the content. In my humble and Minxy opinion, anyway. Wanna argue the toss? Comment!!

PPS I’m such a comment whore. *Sigh*

10 Responses to “Bollocks”

  1. Does this make me a comment John?

    Okee-doke.

    I know nothing of this Blogger Beta. Do tell.

  2. Does this make me a comment John?

    Okee-doke.

    I know nothing of this Blogger Beta. Do tell.

  3. gibber gibber

  4. Minxy,

    WordPress rocks. Come on over to the not-so-dark side, my dear. We welcome you warmly and with open arms…

    Kisses,

    Vanessa

  5. Yey! At least I can comment on you hon!!!!

    S xxxxx

  6. Pfffft, finally. I have not been able to leave a comment forever! I thought you blocked us all out cuz you didn’t love us anymore lovely minxy.

  7. Good to have you back. Of course no leopardskin for you, you’re a minx fergodsake!

  8. Jeez. Finally i can comment on my own damn blog. Gah!

    Thank you all above for saying hello.

    Do please feel free to go a post below and let my pal know what a great writer he is… please?

    Kisses,
    Minx

  9. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Oh my! the look of the comment box is different too! So if you are having problems you can’t switch back to regular Blogger?

    Dios mio! The Minx must not be held back! NOT I SAY!!!

  10. AlwaysArousedGirl Says:

    Beta sucks.

    Leopardskin panties? Yikes.

    LiveJournal? Oh please.

    I’d be snarkier but I have a cold.

    šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

