From within the bombshelter…

For those of you who know where I live and were concerned…

Firstly, thank you so much for caring. I’ve heard from so many of you individually that I’m practically in tears at your warmth and love.

Secondly, I’m fine, and so is my family. My relatives and friends up North are also fine, as far as I know. For now anyway.

Please keep all of us in your thoughts. And I do mean all of us. No matter whether Jew, Christian or Muslim, no matter what nationality. On both sides of the fence, from both sides of the coin.

I hate war, and all its madness. I will make no pronouncement about justification, or correctness, or who deserved what or any other the whys and wherefores.

I also respectfully request that no one attempt to turn this space into a political stomping ground. I will not publish any political comments here. This is a personal and sometime erotic blog, whose writer happens to be stuck in the middle of something big and ugly. I’m just caught up with something beyond my control here, and arguing the toss won’t change anything.

Much love
Minxy xxxxxx

28 Responses to “From within the bombshelter…”

  1. “This is a personal and sometime erotic blog, whose writer happens to be stuck in the middle of something big and ugly. I’m just caught up with something beyond my control here”

    This of course is the ultimate horror and tragedy of war, thst it involves the innocent. All my love Minxy, my thoughts are with you and yours.
    Love,
    O

  2. So glad you’re alright. All of you stay safe and I appreciate your perspective. All of you (but especially you you)

  3. Minerva Says:

    Thinking of you a LOT!!

    Minerva

  4. 40spoet Says:

    take special care of you and your family. keeping you in my thoughts and prayers….poet

  5. Jenna Howard Says:

    Yikes! Take care you!

  6. Minx…sorry I’ve been so absent lately, but I have been thinking of you. I hope those in power in your region come to their senses and soon.

    Take care of yourself and your family.

    We’re here if you need us.

  7. Good to hear you are well Minxy ! Believe me, they are all in my thoughts, no matter what believe or background … It is such a crazy world … Hugs – A

  8. Hi, I just came over from Crabbys.
    Sorry whats happening over there.
    I send a lot of positiv and protective energy to you and your loved ones. Take care.

  9. Minxy,
    I have too caught up in my own petty issues to post my thouhts for you and for that I sincerely apologize. My thoughts are with you. Be safe for us and hopefully this maddness will end soon.
    Miss ya, luv ya …and definitely need ya!!

    *extra big hug today*

  10. zennist Says:

    I don’t know you, but you’re in my prayers. May we all be well and happy. May we all be peaceful and at ease. May we all be filled with lovingkindness. Take care of yourself!

  11. Miz BoheMia Says:

    I am so happy to hear you are well Minxy! I have been far and away from my email these days and, sad to admit, from the news but when the impact of the latest horror came to my attention, you came to mind! Yes, be safe dear friend and take good care of you and your dear babies!

    All my love and thinking of you!

    Me

  12. Desire X Says:

    We are thinking of you.
    Always.

    Please be safe and know you are in our hearts and our prayers.

    HER

  13. thank god for your well being, and that of your countrymen and women. its time to pray, and to be serious about life. what a gift! how can some throw it away? we cherish the minx, and wish her well.

  14. ArtfulDodger Says:

    Minxy, hopefully soon someone, somewhere, will come to their senses and this madness will stop before it gets out of control. You have our thoughts, our prayers and our concern. Stay safe and keep the courage. Love.

  15. Evil Minx Says:

    O: The frustration is what upsets me the most. Being unable to do anything is crippling. But knowing that you’re thinking of me does help. A lot. Thank you, honey.

    Doug: So glad you’re glad. I’m truly glad i know you, Doug. And i’ll do my best, i promise.

    Minerva: Keep thinking about me, sweetie. I feel the warmth, i really do. It strengthens me. Seriously.

    40spoet: Thank you, poet. Much appreciated.

    Jenna: I’m doin’ my best, sweetpea!

    DH: You never have to apologise to me, DH, i know you’re always with me in spirit. We’ve been friends far too long for me to think otherwise. And i’m trying my best to take care of everyone around me, which is good, because it helps keep me sane.

    Aragorn: It is a crazy world, honey… can anyone blame me for retreating into a blog once in a while?

    Mone: Thank you so much, Mone. You warm my heart.

    Spirit: Sweetie, everyone has their own issues, none of which are really petty… they can seem to fade into insignificance sometimes when contrasted with real life horrors, but nothing about your life and what you deal with day-to-day is petty to me. You got here eventually, and it’s so very much appreciated. And i knew you were with me in spirit, anyway — love you too! Hugs right back atcha.
    zennist: Thank you so much, Zennist. A kind thought from a stranger can be so very touching, and i’m very grateful. I wanted to read your blog, but couldn’t access your profile — if you leave me a comment with your URL, i’ll come visit you too.

    Miz B: You wonderful creature, how you always manage to cheer my thoughts! Love you!

    HER: I know you hold me in your heart and prayers, and i find it comforting and strengthening. Thank you for being there for me, always.

    David: How indeed? I have no idea. Thank you so much.

    ArtfulDodger: Amen, my sweet. Amen. As always, saying the right thing. You lovely man.

  16. Deadly Female Says:

    Stay safe, sweetie, may the Goddess watch over you and yours xx

  17. DevilBlueDress Says:

    My heart is with you during this very difficult time. Take care.

  18. Desire X Says:

    Q. What do you get when you mix sex, vodka and prune juice?

    A. Two highballs and a squirt…

    Thinking of you and we are hoping this will make you smile.

    xoxoxo
    HER/HIM

  19. FilthyRottenAngel Says:

    Stay safe Minx-matters, my hopes thoughts and even my patchy prayers are with you.

  20. FilthyRottenAngel Says:

    oh oh! and toss some political adjectives in RIGHT HERE! oh yeah!

  21. lumivox Says:

    Sorry I’m so late commenting, Minx, but you know I’ve been thinking about you. Last week I saw Paul Simon in concert, and he played “Boy in the Bubble” in a viscious, growling drone. The sun was beating on the soldiers by the side of the road . . . the bomb in the baby carriage was wired to the radio. I felt a sharp pang for your part of the world and for you in particular, and said another prayer for you.

  22. Please take care of yourself and stay safe. You and your loved ones will be in my thoughts. *warm hugs*

  23. Madeline Says:

    Minx,
    I’ve been thinking about you and other friends of mine not far away. We have a lot in common, you and I. ‘shmer al atzmech.

  24. AlwaysArousedGirl Says:

    Take care, sweetie.

    Thinking of you.

  25. Minx, just checking in. You’re still alright?

  26. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Following in my brotha’s footsteps and checking in to see how you are doing my dear friend! All my thoughts and my love for you dear Minx!

  27. dirty joke sir Says:

    If you need to get your mind off the ugliness of the situation you are in, humor is the best way! And what better humor than dirty humor?! lol. Come check out my humor, and have a reprieve from the madness around you!

  28. *hugs you*

Leave a Reply

