Preparations

The Minxette goes into hospital tomorrow.

I’m shitting bricks. She’s so fucking little.

It’s a question of priorities. And re-ordering them. I don’t think I’ve ever been this stressed before in my life. I’m jumpy and nervy and bitey like a weasel..

So I’m trying to offload some of the causes of the stress. I’ll be away dealing with family matters for a while, and won’t be here as much. Call it a mini-hiatus, if you like. I’m not going for good, I’m just going for now.

You’re welcome to contact me on email, if you have it, or through comments if you don’t. But again, please don’t be offended if it takes a while for me to respond. It’s not that I don’t love you. You know I do.

To quote that walking caricature, Arnie… “I’ll be back..”

You can’t keep a good Minx down… well, not like that, anyway.

Heh.

And not for long either. Everyone has to come up for air once in a while.

Kisses
Minxy

16 Responses to “Preparations”

  1. Let me be the first to wish your little Minxetee a speedy recovery. Good thoughts your way.

  2. Minerva Says:

    Darling,
    Thinking of you both – here for you anytime you need me…but you KNOW that…

  3. crabcake Says:

    You and your little one are in my prayers, Minxy.

    Give her a hug for me. And I hope she recovers fast as can be.

    If you need to talk my e-mail is freefallingfriday@yahoo.com

  4. 40spoet Says:

    take care minxy and my prayers to minxette too. we’ll be sending positive thoughts. poet

  5. Minxy,

    Lots of love and good thoughts.

    A.

  6. You and Minkette both be well. I’m sure all will go well.

  7. The Corporal Says:

    Minx;

    If I was able to be there to hold your hand and hers, I would. If I could be there to comfort you and her, I would.

    You know I wish you the very best. Give the Minxette a hug and a squeeze from her big Canadian friend.

    Love,

    Me

  8. Jenna Howard Says:

    Oh…hope the little Minxette is doing well.

    Speedy recovery from the other Canadian

  9. MrManicDepressive Says:

    Family comes first beautiful. Hope everything works out fine with Minxette. I’ll keep you in my thoughts and prayers. Come back when everything has settled down.

  10. AlwaysArousedGirl Says:

    Best of luck to you both.

  11. AlwaysArousedGirl Says:

    Best of luck to you both.

  12. To you both …good luck. My thoughts are with you.

  13. ArtfulDodger Says:

    Minxy – My thoughts are with you beautiful, as always. Family must always be a priority and we’ll be here for you if you need anything at all. Love and kisses. xoxoxo

  14. Kyahgirl Says:

    Best wishes to the Minxette. I totally understand that kind of stress. Take care.

  15. Evil Minx Says:

    I will post this properly soon, but i just wanted to thank all of you for your warmth, and support and friendship.

    The Minxette came through it OK, and so did CH and I.

    You guys are just incredible. I’m blessed to have you all in my life. I mean that more sincerely than you can know.

  16. FilthyRottenAngel Says:

    I hate when I fall out of the loop. I hate loops… as you already know. I’m happy the minxette made it through alright, I’m happy ya’ll made it through as well.

    Here’s to continued joy, hope, warmth, happiness and good health babycakes.

Leave a Reply

