Oy, Ambrose! Get your butt up!

Ahem. Kcccch. Kccccccccccccccch. Cough.

Can anyone tell me how, while removing unsightly bikini-line hairs this morning, in the shower, I managed to get one in my MOUTH?

No one else manages to do these things. No one! I swear, sometimes i think i’m a lost cause…

OK, folks, today is a red letter day for your Minx. A couple of weeks ago, I was honoured to be asked by Doug over at Waking Ambrose, to write a Wednesday special.

And you know me.

“I’m just a gal who caint say no…”

So I did. And there it is. Up there for all the world to see. More nonsense from the lips of a Minx. Heh.

For those who don’t know, Waking Ambrose is one of the most entertaining sites on the blogosphere. The owner – the aforementioned and highly adorable Doug, sticks up a definition from Ambrose Bierce’s The Devil’s Dictionary, and a modern counterpart every day… and then leaves his readers to play almost completely unsupervised in the comments section. It’s brilliant… amusing, enlightening, and always a surprise. Not to mention educational.

Except on Wednesdays, when they have the guest blogger. Which this week… would be me. Educational my ass.

Go look. Add to comments. Make me proud…

πŸ˜‰

22 Responses to “Oy, Ambrose! Get your butt up!”

  1. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Just comin’ over from Brotha Doug’s place! Great job over at Waking Ambrose fo’ sho’! And curmudgeony my ass… he likes himself them naughty girls! That’s my theory and I am sticking by it!

    I am excited about the unveiling of the Minx for all to see! WOOOOH TO DA HOOOH!

    Sizzlin’ Minxy! Sizzlin’!

  2. And a what a wonderfully charming contribution that is!
    Came here via…well, isnΓ¦t it obvious πŸ™‚
    Just wanted to say Hi and give your site a glance and it appears: Be first!!!
    That is very important to me πŸ™‚

  3. dddragon Says:

    Educational Ass? well, why not?

  4. Kyahgirl Says:

    Hello Miss Minx! Dropping in from Doug’s place.

    I really enjoy all the naughty bloggers I’m meeting at the “purer than the driven snow” site of our friend Doug. Ironic πŸ™‚

  5. My friends above are making me laugh.

    Good job, Minxie and thanks.

  6. Jenna Howard Says:

    Whooo hooo for the naughty bloggers at Doug’s place! Whoo. Yeah, baby, yeah!

    I have the sudden urge to go…exploring. Ah to find a worthy place to…explore.

  7. Exploring is good for the soul, and others parts.

  8. what if I forgot how to read?

  9. Hey Minx — never swung by before and am kicking myself for it.
    Great spot on Doug’s.

  10. The Corporal Says:

    I like the exploring and probing that goes on between us sometimes, Minx.

    I like it a lot.

  11. No Minxy, I get waxed and still manage to somehow find stray hairs. It is not just you.

  12. Loved the post over at Doug’s. :)) Pure Minxy goodness.

  13. SquareGirl Says:

    sayin hello via dougs you evil exploring minxie you! Nic job with your post there today!

  14. SquareGirl Says:

    I’m so confused…did my last comment go through? if not hey there Minxie (via dougs) and great job. If it did, then why the heck am I so darned confused??

  15. Evil Minx Says:

    Miz B: Woo to da hoo? That sounds so daft when i say it in my *quaint* British accent… but i love it. Thanks babe, you’re pretty damn sizzlin yourself!

    Minka: Sorry about the being first thing, Minka… but lovely to have you here. Did you know that i adore penguins? Completely. I collect penguin images too…

    dddragon: Why not indeed? Damn good question! πŸ˜‰

    Kyahgirl: Heh. Naughty is always nice, Kyahgirl… Doug knows that and is just trying to subtly corrupt you all. And all power to him!

    and speaking of which…

    Doug: My pleasure, babe. thank you very much for the opportunity, and the music, champagne, flowers… *sigh*

    Jenna: Yeah baby! Naughty bloggers in the house. Heh heh heh!

    Brian: How poetic Brian. Not that i’m surprised or anything.

    Roxi: If that happens, just look at the pictures. Shiny. Pretty. Mmmm.

    Mutha: WHy thank you so much, honey. I went and returned the compliment — and am duly kicking myself for having taken so long to get my minxy behind over to Mutha’s. And i’ll be back, too.

    My beloved Corporal: You know how to explore me better than most. And i damn well hope it’s a lotmore than just *like*. Ahem.

    Amal: Thank you for reassuring me. And where’s the rest of the story? you kow what i’m toalking about, woman, you left me hanging and i’m DYING to hear more!

    SquareGirl: Firstly, thank you for your kind words. Secondly, thank you for your perseverence! How sweet of you to make so much effort for little ol’ me!

  16. I read it, cool!! I was a guest in April it was soo cool!!! Bummer about the shower incident.

  17. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Ok… Um… how’s this then?

    BLIMEY! THAT WAS WICKED!

    Doug said you live by the Mediterranean? WHERE ARE YOU???? ARE YOU CLOSE TO ME?

    That was quite exciting for this bohemian to learn!

    FO’ SHO’!

  18. ArtfulDodger Says:

    Thanks for the tip off and the exploring, the site was new to me so it was good to see a freidnly face. Well done Minx! Well done. πŸ™‚

  19. crabcake Says:

    On my way.

  20. Jenna Howard Says:

    Holy moly…there are blogging Mounties out there???

    Huz and zah. I am off to investigate.

    Starts to hum “Oh Canada”

  21. I like shiny..

    pretty..

    mmmm

  22. crabcake Says:

    Ok. I’m back on the bikini-line hairs. I think we should explore this. Did you yawn whilst shaving? Was there an upward breeze? Most importantly, were you alone or…… was someone in there with you? hmmmm?

Leave a Reply

