The written word

Yes, I know… I have not posted for a week.

Throw me up against a wall and spray me with whipped cream — I’m a bad Minx. *Hangs head dolefully*

The real world has a tendency to interrupt my life. My blogging life, that is. Ugh.

I have had some time to blog, I’ve commented hither, and occasionally thither, but I haven’t been inspired to write a proper post. This is not what I consider a proper post. This is me fawning at you and begging you all not to desert me completely… At least, not so far. Who knows what might develop as i babble on…

I did find some shiny new sexy links this week, some of which I detail below. It’s amazing, I keep finding different blogs that appeal to me, some sexy (in terms of content; they’re all sexy in terms of style), some less so, but all good, linkworthy and well-written.

If I may digress from my fawning for a moment and rant a little… well-written is the key for me. It’s what makes my nerve-endings tingle, and what pulls me back over and over again to the same blog, hungry for more of this or that person’s wordsmithery. (It is a word, Doug, I just made it up, so I should know.)

I was introduced to Doug, via the Gnat’s Trumpet (also a marvelous writer with an inexplicable penchant for cliffhangers, and a deathwish apparently, if you go by any of his recent comments… not least from your truly), and then Doug introduced me to Indeterminacy who is a most appealing writer with a very different site. Minerva, she of the inspirational touch, I first met through a previous incarnation that legality forbids me from mentioning, but was the most powerful erotic writing I have ever encountered, before or since. And one of the newest erotica links in the Minxy blogroll is to the Spirit… who writes beautifully. Go look… go!

It seems to work out that most of my favourite erotica writers are women (despite my being straight, with a penchant for an MFM threesome). It’s just the way it is, mostly because the majority of erotica writers seem to be women. No I’m not saying that all erotica writers are women. That would be untrue, and to use the British vernacular, utter bollocks. The male writers of erotica whom I read are all spectacular. Apropos of which, much deserving of a mention, and a welcome back since his server went AWOL, is Mr Easily Aroused, who seems to live up to his name, although it isn’t hard. Or is it? Fnaar, fnaar.

I love reading good writing. I always have. I just wish I had more time in which to do it.

Naturally, I also love writing. It seems to be just about all I do. My work involves me using my writing, editing and publishing skills. My hobbies include writing comedy and now drama (yes! I’m writing a play!). In my spare time, I write this blog, and I write emails, and I chat online — more writing. My fingers are getting the keyboard workout of their lives. And my soul is fulfilled.

I don’t know how I managed to live my life without writing for me. I did… for too long. But I could never — can never — will never stop.

So please hang in there. I’ll get back to writing proper posts soon. Promise.

22 Responses to “The written word”

  1. Thank you for the kind words Minxy …I am very flattered.

  2. 40spoet Says:

    very thoughtful post. you do alot of writing both in work and on here. i look forward to more posts as your time permits. have a nice weekend.

  3. The Gnat's Trumpet Says:

    I am flattered also. Thank you very much for your nice words, and thank you very much for continuing to visit despite all of my abrupt endings.

    And, more importantly, thank you very much for all of your wonderful writing here. I love reading good writing as well and I am always thrilled when I come here and see that you have a new post up.

    I would be very interested to read some of your comedy and drama stuff too. Are you going to share it with us? Please do.

  4. The Gnat's Trumpet Says:

    I am flattered also. Thank you very much for your nice words, and thank you very much for continuing to visit despite all of my abrupt endings.

    And, more importantly, thank you very much for all of your wonderful writing here. I love reading good writing as well and I am always thrilled when I come here and see that you have a new post up.

    I would be very interested to read some of your comedy and drama stuff too. Are you going to share it with us? Please do.

  5. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Hi! My first time here… saw you first over at the Gnat’s Trumpet, then at Doug’s, then at Indie’s place… can I say you intrigue me? Because you do!

    I do love the look of the place, and your words, well, they will make me come back for sure!

    Glad to have found you oh Evil one! πŸ˜‰

  6. Desire X Says:

    We’ll never desert you sweetheart.
    We all have to deal with real life too.

    We’ll always be back.
    Like a bad rash. LOL

    kiss

    HER

  7. Minxy,

    Of course I won’t desert. How many Minxes are there that could rule the world with me and fix the biggest problems we have?

    Just one.

    Mwah!

  8. ArtfulDodger Says:

    We’ll be here waiting, seems to be a slow time for a lot of people lately, myself included.

    Kisses. πŸ™‚

  9. hypnodog Says:

    Every post is a real post, Minxy, especially when it comes to your writing.

    We will all return to suckle at the teat of your prose!

  10. I dont plan on ever deserting you honey!! I love you!

  11. Thank you for thinking of me. It’s a grand company and I can always use work or another pastime waiting for your next post.

  12. Yid Erotica Says:

    Glad you’re back Minxy!

  13. Indeterminacy Says:

    Hi Minx, Thanks for mentioning me here – I don’t mean to be critical, but you mispelled “appalling”

    I really enjoyed your colleciton of erotic links.

  14. Desire X Says:

    You had me at ‘Throw me up against a wall and spray me with whipped cream’.

    How could anyone resist that?

  15. Evil Minx Says:

    Spirit: My pleasure, darling. I meant every word.

    40spoet: Thanks for being so understanding. I hope it won’t be as long before the next one.

    GT: I am beyond flattered that you’re as eager to read what as write here, as i am to read each installment of your fascinating tale. Although i could cheerfully strangle you for leaving us dangling each time, it’s always worth it.

    As for sharing my drama — i don’t know about that, i’m looking into laws of copyright (if anyone has even the vaguest clue, pelase let me know).. Maybe.

    Miz BoheMia: Glad you found me too, Miz B… wonderful to have you here. And somehow, i think you get the evil thing… a kindred spirit maybe? Damn, Doug will crow that i owe him that too. Oh well. πŸ™‚

    HER: Ah, but even a bad rash can be a familiar and welcoming sight– even if it’s only to rule out that the itch isn’t anything worse! (Although i’d so much rather see you than a rash, sweetie, you know it!)

    Amal: Oh my Amal, i forgot about how you and I could solve all the world’s problems together over a latte with a whisky chaser. We so could, y’all… you have NO idea. Heee!

    ArtfulDodger: I know, darling — must be soemthing in the water. As long as you’ll be here though… then it’s all worthwhile. *smooch*

    hypnodog: Suckle at the teat of my what? Ha! You wish! LOL!!

    Roxi: Awww. Right back atcha babe. And of all my pals, i knew you’d be loyal. It’s who you are, and that is precisely why i love you.

    Doug: LOL. Thank you, sweetie — you make me smile so often…

    YE: Thanks babe! Glad to be back.

    Indeterminacy: I said “appealing”. But you knew that. You were being cute. Heh. And as i always say: let s/he who is without the first typo cast the first stone.

    Glad you liked the erotic stuff. I do too.

    HIM: Hee! And i love that you can’t resist sprayed whipped cream. Well, it just seemed slightly less drastic than bullets; not to mention easier to get the stains out. Ahem.

  16. Minerva Says:

    And you know that I will always be here for you…and how kind of you to mention me…but then, you are one of the loveliest and most loyal friends around…

    Glad to be travelling this journey with you..sweetie…

    Minerva

  17. crabcake Says:

    Aw, Minx. I for one, would never desert you.

    I write too. 3 manuscripts, mostly supernatural thrillers with goofball unlikely heros. Nary a one ever mailed. LOL! I figure my punctuation is so bad they’d never buy the story.

    Why torture the poor souls?

  18. Londinium Says:

    You find the wall, I’ll bring the cream. Oh yeah baby.

    The Dairy King

  19. 40spoet Says:

    hope your week is going well. soon be time for another weekend. we’ll be awaiting your return to blogger land!

  20. Fun Dude Says:

    Just came to say Hi. πŸ™‚

  21. Jenna Howard Says:

    The minute I heard G couldn’t get onto your blog because of “work internet restrictions” (or whatever she said over at Doug’s, I knew I had to come check out your blog. And check it out I shall!

    Finding naughty blogs always brightens my day.

  22. Miz BoheMia Says:

    Ooooh! Jenna was here! She is a naughty one too! K-KISH baby, K-KISH! Spankalicious!

    Am I crazy or didn’t you have a beautiful love post up?

    Well, I am crazy but I am wondering whether I am delusional!

    Either way.. it was beautiful fo’ sho’!

Leave a Reply

