Fork in the road

i just wanted to say…

It’s my birthday today. January 26th. (And happy birthday ~S~, too!)

I’m 37, and in reflective mood.

I look back over the last year and it seems like a whole lifetime. I am finding it extremely difficult to comprehend how different my life is from this time last year. It’s good, it’s all good.

Just not easy. Still, whoever said life is meant to be easy, right?

Your thoughts, encouragement and opinions are, as always, welcome.

Keep your pants on, part two is on its way…. (Hey, i work on this stuff, y’know. I think about it and edit it even. I don’t just suck it out of my thumb.)

Laters…

An older and possibly-wiser-but-the-jury’s-still-out-on-that-one

Minxxxxxxxxx

10 Responses to “Fork in the road”

  1. Happy Birthday baby…

  2. Happy Birthday, Minxy!!

  3. Yes, whoever said life was meant to be easy did not live it to the fullest !
    A VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY sweetie ! Wishing you many more of such enriching years !
    Hugs – A

  4. Deadly Female Says:

    Happy Happy Birthday sweetie, I really hope you have the most wonderful of days – you deserve it so much xx

  5. Happy Birthday Darling….Thinking of you,

    Minerva

  6. MrManicDepressive Says:

    Happy Birthday Minx! Hope you have a great day today!

  7. Happy Birthday hon! I get so excited whenever I find someone whose birthday is the same as mine. I have a friend in California whose birthday is today too. She’s also 34 and we claim we’re twins, even though she’s of Japanese descent. *laughs*

  8. Happy Birthday Minx 🙂 *hugs*

    *I came here via Desperate Husband and Deadly Female*

  9. Minxy, baby, happy birthday! Listen, if you want to really celebrate I suggest Bob’s Country Bunker…..there’s a guy there with a great voice and a mean whip.

    Rawhide!

  10. Happy Birthday! Here’s to a new year of you becoming more you, and to an appreciative audience as you do so.

Leave a Reply

