Baaaah, but no humbug.

Sheep-like, I join the hordes in wishing y’all a very Happy Holiday season.

I don’t normally ask for anything from Santa, that antisemitic old bastard, he never ever visited my house.

Well, I understand the reasons why now… but when I was a kid, it was a complete mystery, and added to my innate sense of self-persecution.

Anyway, this year I got a wonderful present, and it didn’t arrive under any kind of botanical or horticultural entity either. Actually, strictly speaking, I received two.

One is you all. Hey, knock it off with the mood music over there! I’m not being sentimental, I am being absolutely serious..

I’ve had a fucker of a year. I realized that there were serious flaws in my marriage, and while I found love (or so I thought) I also rediscovered hurt, pain, humiliation, rejection.. the list goes on and on.

That was the bad shit.

This is the good shit. (Maaaaaan, is it goooooood.)

Writing. Freedom of expression. Rediscovering my creativity, hidden under a rock for so many years. Erotica. Humour.

And you all. You’re amazing, all of you. You make it a pleasure to write. I can’t think of a higher compliment.

There are certain of you who require a more thorough mention. In no particular order:

Crazy
Corporal Kickyourass
Amal
LingLing
Minerva
Deadly Female
Holiday
Eric
Dave
Brad
O
Jeff
Rhoda
Pink
Monkey
Mermie
War Cry Girl
Filthy Rotten Angel
Junniper
Londinium
Wendy the Cavewyfe
Figleaf
Desperate Husband
Aragorn
Koochie T
Gnat’s Trumpet
SJR
Buffy the Blogslayer (I am not worthy, I am not worthy)
Anne
Laynie
Little Miss

Of those people, there are certain among them who have genuinely become close personal “offline” friends. Minerva, LingLing, Corporal, Holiday, Deadly… without you in my life, I fear I might consider it unworthy of the effort. I love you all, and hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

And that the close proximity of your relations doesn’t drive you to committing a felony or jumping lemming-like off a snow-encrusted roof…

The other gift is my gorgeous and inspirational muse. You bring me such joy, baby. WCS abounds. Thank you.

Happy holidays, y’all.

I almost forgot:

Please go on over to my good friend O. She’s been screwed over by her flatmate, just before the holidays, and i’m very concerned that she’ll end up sitting on the street, wrapped in a blanket, warming her hands on a candle. Please help her if you can. Tell her the Minx sent you.

Keep watching the space. Over here it’s pretty much business as usual, and I have some hot stuff to spice things up a little.

And I’m not talking mulled wine… ya know what I’m sayin’?

Sit tight y’all.

Love

La Minxxxxxxxx

7 Responses to “Baaaah, but no humbug.”

  1. I love you darling…and my life is so much richer for having met you…

    Hugs for whatever bloody season it is,

    Minerva

  2. Happy Holidays to you as well, Minx!

    I hope next year is the best one yet.

  3. You are enormously talented and always inspirational. I hope the new year brings you nothing but joy and hapiness.

  4. Awww Minx,

    You are such a sweet heart. Thank you. Mmmmmm, with you it’s always hot stuff, can’t wait!

  5. Deadly Female Says:

    Love to you too, Miss Minxy, lots of extra big love xx

    Now hurry up and warm things up! *giggles*

    xx

  6. You are turning my world upside down in the best possible way, and I never want this to stop.

    I intend to contribute to your WCS.

    Sean

  7. FilthyRottenAngel Says:

    oh, Minx.

    You rock. I’m so blown away. I..wow…
    here’s to wishing next year comes with a HUGE tax return and 147 bonus ANYTIME orgasms.

Leave a Reply

