Apropos of nothing…

And the topics for today, people are….

(drum roll)

Word Verification and Ball Shaving.

Now, you may think that these two have nothing to do with each other. On the face of things, they don’t. But in reality… they still don’t but I wanted to post about them both and I didn’t really have enough on either to pad them out into full, standalone, don’t-need-no-other-subject posts.

So suck it up, and let’s get to it.

Blogger, bless ’em, have finally come up with an alternative to word verification. I am now moderating my comments. This means that if you comment and you’re not a blogger member, I get to moderate your comment and decide whether to post it or not.

Being a fan of debate, and just itching for some obnoxious asshole to pick a fight with me (I bitchslapped someone into a small pathetic pile of pigeon poo on my other blog the other day, and it felt goooooood), I hereby promise not to delete any controversial comments.

I will, however, not allow spam top be posted on my blog.

Hey, I have standards, you know. They may not be as high as certain PITA freakish (often but not always godsquad) bloggers, but they’re mine and I consider them sacrosanct.

OK, onto topic # 2.

Just wanted to let y’all know that CH, as part of his ongoing effort to rekindle our relationship, and bring it back to where it should have been all these years, voluntarily shaved his balls.

Now I realise that for the more broadminded among you, this may not seem like that big of a deal. (She said grammatically.) However, you have to understand that one of the biggest issues that I had with CH was the fact that not only had we not been having the sex, I’d also felt completely repressed and stunted with him. Yes, stunted. And nothing is worse than a stunted Minx. (Well, nearly nothing.)

Anyway, that was the whole beauty of being with G. If you take away the indecision, the physical difficulties (being on two separate continents is what I’m talking about here), the pain and humiliation that I went through over and over again while he *made up his mind*, the love that existed between us was very real and very deep. Even more real and more deep was the passion, the physical compatibility, the literal bolt of electric lightning that passed between us when any part of his body touched any part of mine. I mean, I know I’m not alone in feeling this. Her Fabulousness understands this. So does the almighty and inspiring O. And many others (please forgive me if I have not mentioned you and I should have. I’m a bit wazzed, and my memory isn’t the best even when I’m sober.) Being with G enabled me to explore my sexuality, and discover who I really am. Not the person I had become: dry, brittle, empty and faded. Instead I found that I am passionate, tiger-like, assertive, sexy, wanton, lusty, erotic… the list continues… (see posts passim).

I don’t have that yet with CH. But we’re working on it.

And this is one hell of a good start.

More to be posted shortly, people. Be well y’all.

Minxxxxxxxxx

UPDATE: Moderation currently seems to be completely fucked. It has disappeared as an option from Blogger homepage, and from my template settings. I’m still getting information about comments (thanks Rhoda!) but when i try and publish them, i don’t get nowhere. Grrr. So, it’s temporarily back to word verification (gah!) until Blogger gets pulls its finger out of its ass and fixes the fuckin’ thing. Sorry.

6 Responses to “Apropos of nothing…”

  1. Hooray! On both the moderation and the indulgence. 😉 Am very happy for you my Minxxxxx!
    Love,
    O

  2. Gotta keep it trim, it’s the only way to go.

  3. Evil Minx Says:

    I apologize for the return of the word verification. “Comment Moderation” appears to have gone tits up, as a very good friend of mine is wont to say, and i can’t be doing with the freakin’ spam.

    There should be a comment from the adorable Rhoda at Comadose here. Bless her. But i can’t get the fuckin’ thing to publish.

    Nor can i even access the “Contact Us” page at Blogger. Gah!

    Damn you blogger!!!

  4. Deadly Female Says:

    If I hexed, I would hex – damn blogger indeed! I switched off word verification for HNT and ended up with no less than 23 spam comments to delete throughout my blog *sighs*

  5. Hmmmm, well I don’t shave my balls, but I do keep the area nice and trim, so to speak. Less is more in this case, lol. Ok, did I really say that? You know what I mean!

  6. Typical..but glad to see you so happy and up Minx…
    And good on CH for having the er….’balls’…..

    Minerva

Leave a Reply

