Vote of thanks

In my younger days, as a green and wet-behind-the-ears Minxette, I used to do public speaking.

No, that does not mean yelling insults through a megaphone on the Eastbound platform of Baker Street tube station.

I mean the proper stuff. With a chair[person], speaker and (after the speech) the vote of thanks. I used to enter competitions and everything.

Well, I entered one once.

And our team won.

Anyway, it’s a crap segue, but I’d like to take this opportunity to thank a couple of people who have made (and continue to make) my life bearable. Not at the end of anything specific, I just felt that this particular vote of thanks was well overdue.

I have been truly fortunate in that through this blog, I have met people who are amazing people and true friends.

To LingLing and Minerva – my pals, my shoulders to cry on, my supporters, boosters in time of required boosting, helpers, minxes, amazing and intelligent women who inspire my admiration and love…

Then there are those who are unconditionally supportive, without realising how much they inspire me:

Mermaid Girl, who praises my courage without acknowledging her own.

Housewyfe Wendy, who emulates Minxiosity, not realising that she was born a Minx…

Crazy Like a Fox, who is the epitome of the strong, modern woman despite – or perhaps because – of the hardship she is currently surviving.

007, a true gentleman in every sense of the word, who knows how and when to praise and lift a Minx’s spirits, what to say to cheer a Minx, and how to make a Minx go all warm and fuzzy inside. I wish I lived in closer proximity to Canada, as I owe you so many hugs. It goes without saying that all this goes double for Mrs. 007. You two are part of an unbreakable and most admirable union that inspires my soul.

There are so many to whom I owe thanks… [Jx] for his friendship and for making me a part of his coven, O for her friendship and sisterhood within said coven, Laynie for her friendship and inspiring ideas for erotic literature…

Everyone who ever comments here, and even those who only lurk, shyly voyeuristic in the shadows, not sure whether to say anything or no…

I have said it many times, and it never seems to register. So this time, after a whole post dedicated to the wonders of blogfriendship, perhaps it will…

Thanks y’all. You make it real. And more importantly, you make it worthwhile.

Evil Minx xxxx

PS For those of you to whom it would seem that I have forgotten you… please comment and remind me, and then i can thank you personally that way…

PPS If ‘yousuckwang’ is out there and thinks he’s owed a thank you, he can also comment, and he’ll receive the proper thank you that i I perhaps should have given him the last time he commented. Stand back, ladies and gentlemen, Minx loose with Metaphorical Machete …

10 Responses to “Vote of thanks”

  1. 😉

    Anytime Pandora…

  2. Darling Minx, thank you. You are so correct in your assessment of our beloved mermaid girl, by the way—I think you need to hail your own courage and strength too.
    Love, O

  3. I’m glad you liked the Bless’d button, Minx! It looks maaaarvelous darling.

  4. Crazy Like A Fox Says:

    Minxy – you know that I think you are amazing too and that I appreciate all the kind words of support that you have given me.

    I agree with O, you are so strong and brave.

    I’m sending you a hug.

  5. Darling girl…

    Thank you so much, your kind words mean so very much to me 🙂

    You will always be my inspiration in this world we inhabit and this life we choose to lead.

    *hugs* and *kisses*

    Mermie

  6. The Corporal Says:

    There is no need to thank us…

    I think I can speak for everyone here when I say that friends are supposed to be there to love, support, and praise their friends. So, we are here for you.

    We will likely always be here, whenever you need us. We’re a package deal.

    We all love you, and wish nothing but the best for you.

    But, Mrs. Double O and I do appreciate your kind words.

  7. LingLing Says:

    Minx,
    You know I’m always here for you. I love you to bits, and you can count always on my fierce loyalty, no less than my fierce bitiness and viciousness. And you know how much I have of both of those. You’re a mitzvah!
    Love,
    Lingster

  8. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    I have a crush on da Minx.
    But that’s just our little secret.
    I come by every day hoping for more minxosities.

    xo
    Baby Minx

  9. The Gnat's Trumpet Says:

    Well, from a very infrequent commenter and daily lurker, I would like to say thank you to you, Evil Minx, for sharing these parts of your life.

  10. The Gnat's Trumpet Says:

    Well, from a very infrequent commenter and daily lurker, I would like to say thank you to you, Evil Minx, for sharing these parts of your life.

Leave a Reply

