Happy "You Got Rid Of Us And We’re Fuckin’ Delighted That You Did" Day!

To all my wonderful American readership:

from an ex-pat Brit…

Happy fourth of July!!!!!!!!

Have a great day y’all.

And a special shout-out to my Canadian readership – I missed Canada day over the weekend (sorry, Live 8 was on…) but I hope you all had fun.

A proper minxified post is imminent, I promise. The real world has had the temerity to intrude on my life AGAIN, and I haven’t been able to spend the time blogging that I would have liked to.

Be well, y’all. Enjoy.

Evil Minxxxxxxxxxxxxx

9 Responses to “Happy "You Got Rid Of Us And We’re Fuckin’ Delighted That You Did" Day!”

  1. Dear Queen: Please take us back.

    Signed: Trapped American Citizen!

  2. Evil Minx Says:

    Sorry babe, I meant to write a disclaimer for you but I forgot (it’s been one of those days for me)… but i did think about you on this day of merriment and joy, picturing you walking around in a small circle, morosely repeating the word “Why?” and smacking your head with a small frying pan.

    *Evil snigger*

    EMxxx

  3. Minerva Says:

    Hurray!! *dancing around room*
    Minx is back….

    Minerva

  4. zazzafooky Says:

    WOO HOO!!!!!! Hope you’re having a good one! 🙂

  5. The Corporal Says:

    The minx has been missed… Hurry back!

    (PS, your banner is coming along quite nicely dear…)

  6. Evil Minx Says:

    Minerva – Awww. How sweet of you…

    TJ – Actually, I had a crap 4th of July. But since I’m not American (although having lived where I do for 12 years, I now get as many American cultural references as I do British ones) nor do i live anywhere near there, it really wasn’t significant. But thanks for asking, honey – hope yours was Monty Burns mode ON Excelleeent Monty Burns mode OFF

    Aha! Meestair Bernd… You vill nevair get away wiz zis! (Not sure what, felt the occasion demanded a whole Evil Villain Minx sentence…) And didja hear that folks? The lovely and curvaceous 007 is making the Minx a banner so that the Minxdom should be decorated in the style to which she’d like to become accustomed… And he’s doing it for lurrrrrrve… the platonic kind, natch (no worries Mrs B.).

    007, you are a star and one of my favourite people in the blogosphere. Lova ya… (Mrs B, see above)

    EMxxx

  7. Thanks for teh B-day wishes Minxtress! It truly is a great country where an ordinary guy like me can get laid, go to the tanning booth, go to the gym, take the dog to the dogpark, go to a bbq and eat so much grilled meat and drink so much bacardi that I almost puke, and then go watch a great fireworks show, all in one day 🙂

  8. Evil Minx Says:

    Grilled meat and bacardi? Point me to the nearest green card…

    And you got laid too? Lucky sod.

    EMxxx

    Note: Am deliberately not mentioning the tanning booth…

  9. Evil Minx Says:

    Pinxy – look on your own blog for the specific answers – all the vague ones you need are right here on “Emerging…”

Leave a Reply

