The *thing* of Minx

I’m thinking of starting a new movement. I hesitate to say cult, or religion – far too many negative connotations are already attached to either of those terms. However, it will involve worship of sorts – of all things minxy.

But something, certainly. To minx, or be a minx, to be minxy, to minxify or have minxiness thrust upon you. (And if you did, you wouldn’t know what hit you…)

Whaddaya think, potential minxes? I know there are others out there who’d like to embrace the cult of minx.

Ideas for structure, rules, guidelines – or just general comments – please feel free to contribute what you can. I really need a good laugh, help out the giggle-deprived Evil Minx…

Plus this isn’t a *thing* that would worship me as a goddess (fun though that might be for me, I can see how it might not have potential mass appeal), this just delights in all things minxy and evil.

There are others already existing in the blogosphere who fit right in with this train of thought. Some are more salacious, others less so. These 5 are just a sample of the untapped minxiosity that’s out there. And all of them have the *right* attitude. (Which is why I visit them all so often.)

And may I just say, although the word minx implies female, I already can think of a couple of acolytes who might class themselves as male. Kinda. Yes, Little Miss, I’m talking to you…

So what do you think? Let me know…

Have a good weekend, y’all.

EM xxx

29 Responses to “The *thing* of Minx”

  1. LingLing Says:

    Me! Me! Pick me! I’m an honourary member! i’ll sign myself with my cult name here, and design a button we can put on our websites….

    Lynx!

  2. minxiosity… sounds interesting. I’m certainly intrigued.

    I’ll bite 😉

    SD

  3. Evil Minx Says:

    Lynx – how could i do this without you – a woman who goes by the name Poosaaaaaaaaay could only ever be a Minx.

    SD – so i’ve read…! Delighted to have you aboard – and thanks for the linkage, am truly touched.

    Consider yourselves members of the *Thing* of Minx.

    More details to follow. Eventually.

    EM xxx

  4. LingLing Says:

    I shall await orders, Minx!
    as ever,
    Lynx

  5. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    Ok, I’m in (whatever it is). And can I be Baby Minx?

    I am enchanted by the word ‘minx’. I just have to say ‘minx’ and I feel happier. Minx. There, see that, I’m happier. Minx. Minx. Happy happy.

  6. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    ps: why does it say 589 visitors since May 15, 2005 every single time I visit here?

  7. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    oops, I just realized that might be artwork hanging there and not a real counter.

    Baby minx shall slink away now.

  8. Minerva Says:

    Hey, shhhhh…..
    but I am back….
    *grinning*

  9. Evil Minx Says:

    Housewyfe, you kill me. You had me laughing out loud, despite me not wanting to wake the kids and soon-to-be-ex…

    And it says 603 visitors right now – try the refresh button, it works wonders.

    Love that you love to say minx. Me too. Minx minx minx! *Happy dance*

    And check out my newest and latest link folks… You’re going to like it!

    EM xxx

  10. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    Minxy, Now you tell me I have a refresh button. Geez. That changes everything. Here I thought all bloggers have only one post. A whole new world has opened up for me. You’ve changed my life. I am indebted to you. Pass the tissue. I don’t know how to thank you.
    xx
    Baby Minx

    PS: minx, minx, minx. See, it still makes me happy!

  11. I scored an R18 on your UK movie rating quiz. Does that qualify me for minxability? The rating says I’m filthy…even if nowadays it’s mostly in my own mind…

  12. Evil Minx Says:

    Housewyfe – or should I say Baby Minx? – aren’t the miracles of modern science amazing? I needed several tissues, personally.

    Laynie – you are a fully qualified minx even before your rating. I’ve read your blog, I know.

    Are there no men out there who’d like to try out for minxdom? Or should that be Manxdom..?

    EMxxx

  13. Evil Minx Says:

    Oh, and folks – check out the Phoenix… (in the Blogworthiness links section, click “A Woman of Many Parts”)

    You know her already, although her name has changed. She’s one of the best writers i ever came across, blogging or elsewhere, and she’s an official Minx. Go look, you’ll see what I mean.

    Love ya Phoenix!

  14. Crazy Like A Fox Says:

    I wanna be a minx. I can be crazy and evil at the same time right?

    I can’t believe it has taken me this long to get over here. Now that I have, I will be linking you.

  15. Evil Minx Says:

    Yay Crazy – welcome to the jungle, we’ve got fun and games.. er.. sorry.. minor 80’s flashback. That haircut I had still comes back to haunt me.

    Still no men? DH – if anyone qualifies for Manxdom, it’s you. And 007 – you were born to be a Manx… The Evil minx is nothing if not magnanimous.

    EMxxxxxxx

  16. Minerva Says:

    Darling EM…
    Thanks for the plug…*grinning*

    Phoenix…

  17. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    Baby Minx, all dressed up, waiting to attend her first club meeting. Ahem.

  18. The Corporal Says:

    In the *Thing* of Minx, can a Manx be a member…

  19. Londinium Says:

    If we men wish to achieve Manxness (Manxosity? Manxitude?) do we have to have our tails docked?

  20. Evil Minx Says:

    007 – yes. certainly. the Evil Minx is not about segregation.

    Londinium – LOL! You crack me up. No, circumcision is not a right of Minx(or Manx)iosity.

    OK, it’s ideas time, folks. Founding priciples, ideals and guidelines to be submitted here. Well i can’t think of everything…!

    EMxxxxxxx

  21. LingLing Says:

    i’m gonna work on some guidelines my Minx…i betcha i can come up with something eventually….delighted to see that we’re going to have Manxes as well (especially my bud 00 there).

    Many are called, few are chosen! LOL
    LingLing/aka/Lynx/aka/PooSaaaaay!

  22. From whence cometh the Minx title, EM? Did you bestow it on yourself? Was it a pet name from a former flame? Does it have some meaning, or just a way to describe a state of mind? Minxosity….I think I like it.

  23. Evil Minx Says:

    Pink, you’re back! Missed you babe, although i loved the DScapade series.

    The name started when i began noticing a certain glint in my eye and look on my face, any time I thought of anything sexy, depraved or just downright pervy that I wanted to do to (or with) Michelle. Then he and I started “Evil Grins and more…” and the character just took over.

    I had discovered my inner minx. And when i let her out to play, i just have SO much fun.

    Minxiosity just evolved naturally after that.

    And you don’t need to worry – you’re definitely a Minx… or The Pinx, perhaps?

    *Evil twinkle*

    EMxxxxxxxx

  24. Wendy the Cavewyfe Says:

    I’ve starting sewing fake fur minx suits for everyone. I might make mine crotchless.

  25. Evil Minx Says:

    ooh, would you do that for mine also? and cut very low. and no tail… bum too big as it is…

    EMxxx

  26. Little Miss Says:

    Well EM, How can you call me ‘Little Miss’ a minx. You are the Queen of Minx, and nobody will ever be able to hold that tittle like you do, and I am just an out and out tart and tease to all those men and women out there. LM

  27. Evil Minx Says:

    Ah, Little Minx. You finally respond. Yes – you are a minx – i’ve seen that evil glint in your eye… And you wear the hell out of a pair of red 3-inch heels…

    EMxxxxxx

  28. Little Miss Says:

    EM, you should have seen me shopping on Saturday, Sunday Monday and Tuesday. in full make-up, got many a confused look. No 3″ heels then though. not enough room in the suitcase, and I had spare bags full as well.. A very full car boot of clothes and accessories. I travel light NOT !

  29. LingLing Says:

    uhoh..someone’s been busy…
    ‘Pinx!”–i dig that…

Leave a Reply

