Pushin’ it with Pushkin

I loved you – Pushkin

I loved you; and perhaps I love you still,
The flame, perhaps, is not extinguished; yet
It burns so quietly within my soul,
No longer should you feel distressed by it.
Silently and hopelessly I loved you,
At times too jealous and at times too shy.
God grant you find another who will love you
As tenderly and truthfully as I.

5 Responses to “Pushin’ it with Pushkin”

  1. I’ve been in the ground so long. All the old ones seem to be gone.

  2. BeckoningChasm Says:

    You mean, PINING for the fjords….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

